Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have a few quiet moments and would like to take the time to share. As many of you may know, I was recently selected to be one of six unique artisans to be featured in The Artisan Group’s TAGazine for the 2015 GBK’s MTV Movie Awards Celebrity Gift Lounge. Needless to say, I was shocked and completely honored to have been one of the 6 chosen.

It really made me stop and think about my work and how inspired I truly am by what I do and how I want my books to inspire you, as well. I create my rustic guest books, journals, and special event books, just to name a few, to inspire others to document their history. I want people to be able to share and capture their precious memories, birth announcements, artwork, or their everyday childhood memories. I painstakingly sew my books with care to ensure they will last a lifetime, creating heirloom quality as I sew. sewing

Each journal page is hand torn to create a special vintage feel, in which I am known for. Authentic skeleton keys added to remind us all of the times gone by. I seriously get excited just thinking about my journals and what they really mean to me. My packaging and presentation is just as important to me as the book itself. I gift wrap every journal as if I am receiving it myself. The attention to detail is not forgotten here! I include little vintage inspired goodies along with extra journal paper to test your pens. I often use fountain pens and I personally like to have a test sheet, just in case. I really want my customers to have an experience when they purchase from The Nib and Quill. vintage gifts

It brings me great joy knowing that I can pass along my books to my children and I can only hope that my customers will feel the same way. So whatever you decide to fill your Nib and Quill journals with, just know that they were created with love and care in mind. I know that it will show, from my craftsmanship to my packaging. Thanks for letting me share with you today!

Kristi

