Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have been so very busy with The Nib and Quill that I seem to have little time for anything else. Of course, my family is my main concern. They always have my heart first. But the one thing that I am missing most is my journal time. I find it so silly that I make these beautiful journals to write and note all the wonderful things in my life and I never have the time to actually write in one.

During one of our family outing this weekend, Hayes (my hubby) stated a quote. It was “Never a day without a line ~ Horace. It just struck a cord with me and I have decided to run with this in my life, as well as make it my new business motto.

I don’t know about you guys, but I know I feel so much better after I can jot down a few lines before bed. I like to reflect on the wonders of the day.

A little thing that I do with the kids is look for God’s daily gifts. I believe that He blesses us with a “happy” and it is up to us to find it. This weekend we were driving through the Arboretum in town and within 10 feet of our car was a deer munching on the leaves of beautiful tree. It glanced at us several times, but knowing we were of no danger to him continued to eat. The children thought it was so amazing. That was just one of our gifts! This is just another example of things that I like to journal.

What is the one thing you do to ease your mind, help with stress, or just plain fun for the day that you can’t live without?

