Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I was blessed to grow up during the best music era ever! I remember driving, with my girls, twenty four seven around the loop of the town singing my heart out. Man, we really were silly. If someone asked me what was my favorite song, I couldn’t even come close to choosing. I could, however, tell you one of my favorite artists! That would be Paula Abdul. What drew me to her was her catchy songs and sense of style. Her dance moves were off the hook and I would spend hours dancing in my room to her work. I love her story as well. Starting as out as a cheerleader, she was told she was too short to be taken seriously. Well, I guess she proved a few wrong.

Unless you live under a rock, one would know who Paula Abdul is! With this being said, you can imagine how tickled I was to be included in a gifting with The Artisan Group to her. I really struggled with what I would design for her. Should it be glitzy and glamorous, or simple and chic? I decided to listen to my Mama. I went with a Piano print. I think Mama’s know a little something about everything. I know mine does. What are your thoughts?

I have made two extra journals, cut from the same paper as I used to create Paula Abdul’s. They can be found at The Nib and Quill. I hope that you can stop in and see what other goodies I have in stock too!

Thanks,

Kristi

