Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I have always been the crafty girl. I come from a long line of Artisans in my family so paint and scissors were always in the junk drawer of the kitchen. I now have about 4 of these drawers. Don’t worry, I clean them out to only one before Mama comes for a visit. My mom and I made tons of items to give as gifts and our bond grew strong. I have three of my own children now and try to incorporate arts and crafts in our daily lives; plus, it keeps them from screaming and yelling at each other. Well that’s not exactly true.

I became addicted to writing about my day. I use journals to vent, to plan, and to jot my new ideas down so I don’t forget. I got tired of the same plain ones at the big bookstores and took to learning how to make my own. First they were just for me. I decided to share my love of bookbinding and marched down to the best little local store in town, www.thepurplefern.com .  I opened my Etsy shop shortly after and haven’t looked back. Come visit me at www.thenibandquill.etsy.com to find the best vintage inspired coptic journal for you, or just stop by to say hey! I’m from the south and I do love to chat!

Nice to meet ya!
Kristi

